Warming Hearts at Walmart featuring Melinda Curtis w/a rafflecopter giveaway! @MelCurtisAuthor

Warming Hearts at Walmart featuring Melinda Curtis w/a rafflecopter giveaway! @MelCurtisAuthor


On tour with Prism Book Tours.

Heartwarming for Everyone

I admit, most of the books I buy nowadays are ebook, but I almost always buy books I enjoy in their print form. Those keepers mean a lot to me. I love re-reading a favorite passage and then gazing at the cover to reconcile my image of the hero and heroine with the artist’s. I love the smell of the pages. It reminds me of going to the library with my mom every week when I was a kid. I love seeing a book on my nightstand. Reading from my ereader doesn’t relax me the way a physical book does. I grew up with my great aunt giving me bags of Harlequin series books. I’ve spent my share of time standing in line to get autographed copies of books from favorite authors. I love printed books. It’s just that there aren’t as many physical stores around me that carry romances anymore.

A book in the hand means more to me than a good story. It’s like a favorite recipe at the holidays. A touchstone with the things I consider important and that ground me emotionally. Buying books for my ereader may be easier than driving forty-five minutes to the nearest bookstore and having digital reads may be a handy way to travel without carrying six books with me (and hide just how big my to-be-read pile is from my husband), but it’ll never completely replace a book in my hand. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

 Melinda

 

Award winning, USA Today bestseller Melinda Curtis writes the Harmony Valley series of sweet and emotional romances for Harlequin Heartwarming, and the sweet romantic comedy Bridesmaid series. A Memory Away is Book 6 in the Harmony Valley series. Brenda Novak says: “Season of Change has found a place on my keeper shelf”. Melinda also writes hotter romances as Mel Curtis. Jayne Ann Krentz says of Blue Rules: “Wonderfully entertaining.

Dandelion Wishes (A Harmony Valley Novel, #1) Summer Kisses (A Harmony Valley Novel, #2) Season of Change (A Harmony Valley Novel, #3)
One Perfect Year (A Harmony Valley Novel, #4)  

Tour Schedule

Check out these Heartwarming authors’ own selfies…

January 3rd: Launch
January 4th: I Am A Reader – Amy Vastine
January 5th: Mel’s Shelves – Anna J. Stewart
January 6th: deal sharing aunt – Cari Lynn Webb
January 7th: Reading Is My SuperPower – Carol Ross
January 8th: Katie’s Clean Book Collection – Catherine Lanigan
January 10th: Babs Book Bistro – Leigh Riker
January 11th: Love, Laughter, Friendship – Melinda Curtis
January 12th: Heidi Reads… – Pamela Tracy
January 13th: Christian Chick’s Thoughts – Rula Sinara
January 14th: Bookworm Lisa – Tara Taylor Quinn
January 15th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway

15 – $10 Walmart Gift Cards
– Rules: To enter, take a selfie at a local Walmart with a Heartwarming book and post publicly on social media (can be your hands, your face, etc. with a Heartwarming book). Can enter once each day with a different picture each time. Those who post the same picture multiple times will be disqualified. Those who only post privately (so that it can’t be viewed publicly) will also be disqualified.
– US Only
– Ends January 20th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. Yeah, Mel! Love print books too. Now we have the best of both worlds.

  2. I love options, Leigh!

  3. Love your selfie, Mel! So excited about our books being in Walmart stores!

  4. Love your post, Mel. I feel the same way. And browsing for print books in a bookstore, or book section of one or even a library stimulates your senses in a way browsing online or reading on an ereader cant.

Trackbacks

  1. […] line each month to provide a great reading experience. Pick up a copy (or more) today. And enjoy! Love, Laughter, Friendship – Melinda Curtis […]

  2. […] Love, Laughter, Friendship – Melinda Curtis […]

Leave a Reply

