Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy

Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy


Breathe Me Blog Tour Banner

GIVEAWAY INFO:  Print Copy of Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy INT and 2 Ebooks of Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy INT.  Rafflecopter Link is at the bottom of the post.  Good Luck!

Title: Breathe Me

Author: Alexia Purdy

Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult

Publisher: Lyrical Lit. Press

Release Date: May 31

Synopsis:

Sometimes the one who broke your heart, needs the most saving.

Piper Sandervale never thought she’d see Sasha Koval ever again. Not since he took her heart, ripped it out and obliterated it from existence. Now, six years have passed and she has run into him once more at the local fairgrounds in Las Vegas. He desperately wants another chance, and he’d do anything to get her back. She’s willing to give him a taste of his own medicine, if this is her chance for payback. But, will she find herself way in over her head?

Something has changed with Sasha and Piper struggles to justify the worth of past hurts to continue her quest for atonement.

Who needs saving now?

Book Links

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Smashwords

Goodreads

Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.

Author Links

Amazon Author Page

Barnes and Noble Author Page

Blog

Ever Shade (A Dark Faerie Tale) Facebook Fan page

Facbook  Author Page

Lyrical Lit Publishing Facebook Page

Reign of Blood Facebook Fan Page

Goodreads Author Page

LinkedIn

Smashwords Author Page

Twitter

Excerpt #1

Prologue

STANDING ON THE slick, damp rocks smoothed over by centuries of wind tossed waves, my heart stopped. Piper wore nothing but her swimsuit and the temperature was cool enough to make our noses blush pink. Hunger lingered in her eyes, making my own desire burn through me, the frigid air forgotten in the heat of a deep ache and longing pummeling me unexpectedly. I ran to her, embracing her thin frame and attempted to stifle the goose bumps flaring across her skin. We were on vacation on one of my favorite beaches of the Oregon coast. A place to forget the insanity of college life.

The alcove was a small private beach, free from any barrage of tourists. Leading her over the mess of rocks and sand to the blanket I had set out for our picnic, I carefully cradled her body as we slipped down onto it, our lips devouring each other’s until they felt downright bruised. Hers were bright pink, full and swollen from my assault as I explored them. Our skins had turned from frozen to searing, the wind all but forgotten except for toying with the ends of her long brown hair with unseen fingertips. It lay fanned out underneath us, a warm pillow for her head.

I’d never met anyone like Piper. She was the vision of my dream woman, the one I never knew I had wanted; always spontaneous and filled with a vibrant life force so few possess. I reached over and undid the ties to her bikini, raking my fingers down her sides, desperate to devour every last bit. She was soft and her curves supple against the hard rocks pressing on us. We didn’t care, we were lost to the world. We could’ve jumped up and rushed into the aged beach house a few yards away, where the fire burned warm and the bed creaky but comfy, yet even that was not a concern. All that mattered was kissing her, everywhere, everyplace in every way to make sure some sort of fiery warmth caressed the cold away and our wanting satisfied.

Shivering from my touch, she opened her hooded eyes, glazed with lust and most definitely matching my own. Her fingers curled around my blonde hair, as she whispered my name “Sasha…” before her voice ebbed away and my lips found hers once more. It was there that I gave away my heart, before all the wrong snaked into our lives back home. Before all the flighty decisions and selfishness had sent us spiraling into oblivion, leaving us broken. I wanted it back, all the ‘before’ and ‘once upon a time’s’. I still did, now more than ever before. Salvaging our hearts made me determined, it was the only way either of us could really live again.

Top ten things you don’t know about me:

1.  Cotton or Silk?

Cotton, silk is too cold!

2.  Champagne/Beer/Wine?

Ugh, none. I don’t drink. Never really have. It tastes like cough syrup. Yeck!

3.  Plotter/Pantser

Disorganized Pantser

4.  Describe your workspace….

Messy coffee table with my laptop, sittin on the couch. Papers, pens and books all over the place. A glass of coke, earphone in one ear and screaming kids running circles around me That’s how I roll.

5.  Sports fan or just tolerate it?

I like it but most times don’t watch it. You should hear me scream at boxing matches though. I love boxing. Rubbed off from my Dad.

6.  Who is your biggest influence on writing?

I’d have to say Alice Hoffman and Cassandra Clare. Love their writing.

7.  Favorite food….

Spaghetti. All day, every day.

8.  When did you start writing?

As soon as I could write, I’d write wacky witch stories, bunny stories, princess stories, made up friend stories. You name it.

9.  If money were no object, where would you like to live?

I’d live in Italy or Australia or New Zealand, in a nice country house or City Townhouse.

10.  What’s next for you?

I have tons of projects to work on. Hate to say it, but lots and lots of work. Too many novels to write, so little time. Type, Type, Type!

Review:

Finally a book that I can relate to about a college romance gone bad.  Who hasn’t had the college romance that you thought was awesome one day and then the next day…poof, it was gone.  I did and I never looked back.  My guy tried to come back a couple of years later but I wasn’t interested at all.  Piper thought that she wasn’t interested with Sasha came back either.  He’d hurt her, cut her so deep that when she did see him again at the fair, she decided revenge was the best way.  Poor Piper…while the reunion was weird, she still felt something for him.

Sasha could have turned out to be a real douche but instead we get his POV in the book and his growth from college. Yes, was he’s an idiot for not really telling Piper why they were breaking up?  Yes but I understood the why.  Being deported sucks…But you are only young and dumb once and when Sasha wants a second chance with Piper, he will do everything to make that happen.  I really liked Sasha.  He was flawed but while he grew up and tried to atone for his past mistakes with Piper…Piper still had some growing up to do.

I loved it when authors weave the back story into the present.  It makes me understand the characters that much more in the now.  These two people were meant for each other but going through the hurt, mixed emotions and love that they had for one another would take some time.  Also, reading the alternating POV’s is a big plus for me.  Most people don’t like that but I truly do.  It helps me understand the “why” and “how” in the relationship.  Sasha could have been made to be a big douche but in the end, he was the good guy.

My one problem with the book was Piper.  I liked her but at times I wanted to slap her.  The whining is what got to me.  Girl, I understand that he ripped out your heart in college but you really need to get past that and see Sasha for who is now…not 6 years ago.  Its called growth girl.  🙂  In the end, she finally did but jeez…

Overall, I liked Sasha and Piper’s story.  They were relatable and likeable characters.  It was a sweet story about two people who needed each other to breathe but it took them awhile to get there.  If you want to read a reunion that makes sense…read Breathe Me.  🙂

 

Pink

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Breathe Me Wrap

Comments

  1. Thank you for hosting me on your blog and a rockin’ review! ❤

Leave a Reply

