Sharing My Favorite Book Giveaway Hop

Sharing My Favorite Book Giveaway Hop


sharing my favorite book giveaway hop

Sharing My Favorite Read Giveaway Hop is being hosted by Reading Romances!

What you can win here:  $15 GC to either Amazon or B&N

Number of winners: 2

Open to (INT, US or US/CAN):  INT

How to enter:  Just tell me what your all time favorite book is and why.

Hop and enter the other giveaways!

Julie Garwood is the rare novelist that when I ask around to my friends, have you ever read Julie Garwood, it starts a whole conversation on how Julie was their first historical writer that they ever read and loved. And this is coming from other authors and friends that typically don’t read historical novels. She is the beloved author of twenty romance books, writing in the sub genres of Contemporary, Medieval Scotland Historical, Regency Historical and Western Historical. I will admit though that I read her Buchanan contemporaries before I read her Buchanan Medieval Scotland Historicals. Those two book series are tied together but you do not have to read them to understand the modern day Buchanan’s or the Medieval Buchanan’s.

Julie’s first novel, Gentle Warrior, was published in 1985, and there has been a steady parade of bestsellers ever since. Today more than 35 million copies of her books are in print, and they are translated in dozens of languages around the world. One of her most popular novels, For the Roses, was adapted for a Hallmark Hall of Fame production on CBS.

Whether the setting be medieval Scotland, Regency England, frontier Montana, or modern-day Louisiana, her themes are consistent: family, loyalty and honor. Julie described her goals this way: “I want my readers to laugh and cry and fall in love.” And she would be right.

My favorite novel of Julie’s is Shadow Dance. It’s a contemporary that features Jordan Buchanan, the oldest daughter and Noah Clayborne, Nick Buchanan’s best friend and partner in the FBI. I immediately fell in love with both the plot and the characters. Jordan is a business savvy, smart and at times vulnerable woman. She doesn’t see herself as desirable and hasn’t really thought about dating or having any kind of a social life. After a dare from Noah at her brother’s wedding, she sets off for Texas to find some answers and gets caught up in a web of deceit, murder and romance. Noah is my favorite romance hero ever written. He’s a FBI agent that is as tough, sexy, smart and tender as a man can be. Jordan and Noah work well together on so many levels. They are smart, loyal to a fault and the compliment each other. If you want to read more about Noah Clayborne’s back story, please read the following: For The Roses, The Clayborne Brides and Come The Spring.

For more information on Julie and her books, please visit her website at http://www.juliegarwood.com.

**Bio and book information was found on Julie’s website.

Comments

  1. starryblue says:

    My favorite book is Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. I like this book because it taught me a lot about music philosophy.

  2. My favorite book is Acheron, I love when a book makes me feel I mean truly feel and this one did that and more. I had so many emotions going thru me by the time I was done. I honestly couldn’t read for a few days just to soak it all in.
    This is my favorite of all time and will always be.

  3. Miltiadou Kristia says:

    Persuasion by Jane Austen. Loved the story and the characters! thank you for the giveaway!
    milkristia@hotmail.com

  4. my favorite series is anita blak series, but if i had to choose 1 book from that series, i couldnt so ill choose my favorite from the monere, children of the moon series by sunny. It’s mona lisa craving, book 5. and its all because of Dante…dark, skilled warrior with a curse, he’s my favorite of her many men 🙂

  5. I have a lot of all time favorites…. this is such a hard question.
    I think I would have to go with Lover Mine by JR Ward because it’s a great story, with my favorite characters, it’s sexy, it can make me cry, has lots of action. And I love it more everytime I re-read it.

  6. I’ve never read her, but I’ve been hearing a lot about her books. She’ll have to go on my TBR list.

  7. The Miss Match Series by Erynn Magum. It’s a sweet, and hilarious, story about falling in love when you least expect it.

  8. Patsy Hagen says:

    My favorite book is Ransom by Julie Garwood. I have read it multiple times and have loved it each time. I honestly don’t know why I like it so much. I suppose it has all the elements in it that I wish I had in real life.

  9. My all time favorite book is the Harry Potter series. No matter how many times I read them I enjoy them as much as the first time I read them.

  10. Elizabeth says:

    I love Tropic of Hockey by Dave Bidini. Even if you don’t love hockey (I do), it’s wonderful reading as a travelogue and memoir. You see how the game influences life in unexpected locales (China, Dubai), and meet fascinating people along the way.

  11. My favorite series is Lords Of The Underworld by Gena Showalter because her characters and storyline are awesome!

  12. sallansd@yahoo.com says:

    So many choices! I really enjoyed Nora Roberts Bride Quartet. It had strong friend relationships plus my requirement of Romance with an HEA – wished there were more in the series.
    sallans d at yahoo dot com

  13. My favorite book ever is Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I love Scotland, love history, love time travel, and I love the character of Jamie!

  14. Sam Sain says:

    My all time favorite book is Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami for many reasons. Not only it is a unique novel written with many vivid descriptions, but it also makes you ponder about life.

  15. Heart of Texas by RJ Scott…I love the dynamics of the two main characters and the build up that Ms Scott writes about for them as well.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  16. Penny Pe says:

    Ouch, that is so hard! I think my favorite are The Warlord Chronicles by Bernard Cornwell cause of his attention to details.
    penny.is.foda(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Sophia Rose says:

    My all time favorite would be Jane Austen’s Persuasion because of the timelessness of the story, but recently I have totally fallen in love with Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. I love the characters and the world they inhabit. Plus the books are thick enough to challenge such a fast reader like myself.

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity.
    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

  18. Carin W says:

    I love Jane Erye it has love and misunderstanding and ghosts it is just a wonderful timeless read.

  19. Naked in Death by JD Robb is a top favorite. I love the dynamics between Eve and Roarke and how their relationship grows over the series. This first book in the series has romance, suspense and a bit of humor, all my favorite things.

  20. Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon. It’s romance and amazing. I loved the character of Ash since the first time we saw him and I was delighted when I finally read his HEA. It was perfect.

  21. I have so many favorite authors and novels. I know A Knight In shining Armor by Jude Deveraux is one that sticks out in my mind.

  22. heather eg kaufman says:

    I know it is silly, but my favorite book is The Very Hungry Caterpillar 🙂

  23. I definitely started my love affair with romance novels with Julie Garwood’s Scottish historicals.

    My all time favorites would have to be Then Came You and Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas. I don’t really have a reason why, I just love re-reading certain parts of the books (which usually ends with me reading the entire thing).

  24. Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews: great characters, lots of action, sexy shapeshifters and some romance.

    Anne

  25. Catherine says:

    I’m a librarian and I have degrees in English so I have SO many favorites. A book I go back to regularly is Walt Whitman’s Leaves of Grass. The language is so beautiful and lyrical. I also love Virginia Woolf’s A Room of One’s Own; Essays by Thoreau and Emerson, and Ben Franklin’s Autobiography. I discover something new every time I read them.

  26. swkimbell@yahoo.com

    Lover Eternal by JR Ward! I love Rhage. I really like how he interacts with the other characters!
    thanks for the contest!!!

  27. I have so many favorites. But since we are talking about Julie Garwood, my fave of her books is Ransom. I love Highlander books and decided to read it. I fell in love and have re-read it several times.

  28. Michelle L. says:

    I have a lot of favorites so I can’t name just one. My favorite author is Ilona Andrews. I love all of the books that she has written.

  29. rubyswan says:

    Loving Evangeline,Dark Angel,After The Night by Linda Howard.
    redz041@yahoo.com

  30. rubyswan says:

    Alpha strong Willed Heroes R my kinda man..yum..:)
    redz041@yahoo.com

  31. Jennifer Haile says:

    My favorite book is Outlander by Diana Gabaldon because of the romance and historical aspects and of course Jamie Fraser!

  32. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder. I love the characters plus the world the author created is very vivid.

    spav05(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  33. For romance books my favourites are Once and Always by Judith Mcnaught and You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me by Sarra Manning. Thanks!
    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  34. I love Edgard and Trevor from Lorelie James Rough Riders Series book 5: Rough, Raw, and Ready! Chassie is one LUCKY girl!!!
    Thanks for the contest.
    donnasing777@yahoo.com

  35. Katie Amanda says:

    I loved The Hunger Games series because I couldn’t put them down. I also read them during graduate school and have special memories of that time.

  36. Katie Amanda says:

    opps..e-mail: katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Jody Duffy says:

    My all time favorite is Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McQuire because of the absolute love Travis the bad boy has for Pidge. I also love that the passion just crackles off the page. I laughed, cried, and swooned with this book.

    Jody Duffy/iteachfl@aol.com

  38. Thank you so much for the great contest. My favorite book right now is a book called Who We Are by TJ Klune. It is the second book to one of my favorite books Bear, Otter and the Kid. I can’t wait to read the next installment!

    jessharrison78@yahoo.com

  39. My all time favorite book is Jane Eyre.
    strive4bst at yahoo dot com

    • Sorry – reason why Jane Eyre is my favorite is due to the strong heroine. Despite being poor, alone and plain, she has dignity, heart, intelligence and strength of character.
      strive4bst at yahoo dot com

  40. dian aesha says:

    my all the time fav book is : in death series by jdrobb coz i love the hero,,he’s misterious man, dark, sexy, care with a women,,
    thanks for the chance
    icha09 at gmail dot com

  41. senita srirahayuningsih says:

    I love paranorm romance novels.. and my fav are Night Huntress followed closed by Guild Hunter.. both of the book have a great story, romance, hero n herroine and I wish bones or raphael is real.. oh, I really love both of them..

  42. The Nadia Stafford series by Kelley Armstrong, because it’s really, really, really good, the characters are amazing and realistic, it’s got awesome suspense/mystery and there are these hints of romance that make me really desperate for a third book!

    jessicamariesutton(at)msn(dot)com

  43. Filia Oktarina says:

    I have a lot favorite book, but for now my favorite was In death Series by JD Robb. I love Roarke and Eve Dallas when i read the first book this series. Thanks for giveaway:)

    filiafantasy at gmail dot com

  44. Christine says:

    All time favorite book is hard…I read A LOT. I’ll go with Johanna Lindsey’s Gentle Rogue (whole Malory series is fantastic).

  45. My favorite book is hands down… Shelly Laurenston’s “Beast Behaving Badly” It has one of my favorite characters; Blayne Thorpe. She is unique to shifters in that she is a hybrid, but has such a personality that everyone loves her. And Bo who is her beau is her complete opposite but he does the things she asks him to do because he fell in love with her and didn’t realize it. All of Shelly’s books have characters you can really like, HOT sex and a HEA. that does it for me. This is a book I go back to time and time again to read. I’ve probably read it about 20 times since it first came out. I have all her other books and read them, but I always come back to this one if I want humor, sex and love.
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win!
    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  46. Lacey T says:

    I love the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost! Cat is an amazing heroine and Bones is just too swoon-worthy 😀
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  47. VanillaOrchids says:

    This might be an odd choice to some as a favorite but I’m going to say Twilight. The Twilight Saga books are the reason that I now have a hunger for reading. I read every day now where as I rarely ever read before if I didn’t have to.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. My favorite book is Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon. I like that Ash is capable of so much love even though he didn’t have a happy upbringing. He loves Tory (his lady), his friends and most importantly humankind.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  49. I like Jane Eyre,you can’t go wrong with the classics. I like a good romance story.

  50. Lisa Hackeny says:

    Ok, going to pick just one of my favorites…. A Stroke of Midnight (Meredith Gentry series)

    • Lisa Hackeny says:

      forgot to tell you why! It is such a mix of fantasy, action, horror and romance rolled into one. And because I found the series during a very difficult time in my life… my mother was dying, and for just a brief time, while I was reading it, I forgot that I was losing my mother.

  51. My favorite book ever is Cloud of Sparrows by Takashi Matsuoka – a romance, with a bit of fantasy, set in 19th century Japan. I love reading about that period, and the author’s style is beautiful.

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  52. Paradise by Judith McNaught as she is one of my fave authors!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  53. I love Pride and prejudice and Harry potter series. These books marked a very importart period of my life and became like friends, talking to me!

    aliasgirl at libero dot it

  54. Oh my gosh, there are so many. Anne of Green Gables comes to mind. And also a book called Olivia and Jai. It came out in 1990 and I still think about it to this day. It’s too bad it’s not in print anymore.

  55. Pride and Prejudice

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  56. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
    It makes me cry every time I read it, and the story is a story of true love!

  57. Lissette Martinez says:

    Hmm, this is tough! I really don’t have a fav one, I loved a lot of books, like Once a princess by Johanna Lindsey, Pride and Prejudice, The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. I love them because I identify myself with some situations of the books. 🙂

    Lissette_125 at hotmail dot com

  58. Evie T. says:

    Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. The story is so intriguing, intense and the characters are great!
    thanks a lot for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  59. I have a few all time books: Persuasion or Pride and Prejudice- which ever I just finished, and To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis. The latter is because it is an interesting combination of a sort of romantic comedy, comedy of manners, farce, historical (Victorian era), and science fiction and it all blends together wonderfully. I giggle outloud each time i reread it.

  60. The Thorn Birds, love love love it!!!

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  61. I’ll have to go with my favourite series, because so many of them are my “faves” that I cannot pick just one!! Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward! Simply fabulous! I liked the first one okay, but the 2nd – Lover Eternal – knocked my socks off! The series just keeps getting better and better!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

  62. There is no way that I can pick just one favorite book of all time. But I will share what is probably my favorite book so far this year, LETHAL RIDER by Larissa Ione. I love her world, characters, and the stories that she writes.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  63. BookAttict says:

    The Great Lenore by J.M. Tohline is my favorite! The writing is breathtakingly beautiful, and the story is one that stays with you and has you thinking about it for weeks…

  64. Gale Nelson says:

    BDB Series by J R Ward! If you love vampires and romance then you will love these. Thanks for the giveaway. Gale
    pgan427@yahoo.com

  65. My all time favorite book is Lasher by Anne Rice. I don’t really know why. I think because when reading it, I could actually hear “the voice” in my head speaking in a masculine tone. I can re-read that story and it never gets old. 🙂
    Thank you for the giveaway and book recommendation.
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  66. Ileana A. says:

    My favorite book is The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons! It’s the most emotional book I ever read in my life, I cried, I loved, I hate some of the situations the characters when through… Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  67. Pride and Prejudice for the characters and story.

  68. The Kushiel Trilogy

    shadowestr@aol.com

Leave a Reply

