Number 69 by Casey Sheridan-review


Blurb:

Can a pair of vibrating panties help Melodie find the man of her dreams?
A matchmaking party was not Melodie’s idea of fun, and wearing vibrating panties was just plain weird. Or was it?

Should she go to the party? After all, she just might meet Mr. Right. And if he doesn’t show, she has the vibrating panties to keep things interesting.

Review:

This book had me from the first page. I couldn’t help but laugh at Melodie’s conversation with her best friend that set her up on this matchmaking party. Melodie is a librarian and hasn’t had a man in a while. When she gets the invitation and it has a pair of vibrating panties in it, she can’t decide to either be mortified or intrigued? She decides to go to the party. What can it hurt? Little did she know what was in store for her when she finished with the night.

I loved, just loved this story. It was fresh, fun, sexy and had an element of suspense that was surprising. I’m not sure Ms. Sheridan meant for that element to be in the book but for this reader it’s there and I loved it. For me that was the real page turner in the book. I didn’t expect the climax of the book and after I read it, I was gobsmacked. Great job.

Elliot was the perfect hero for Ms. Melodie. He was sexy, smart, kind and oh the things he did with his fingers. 🙂 When all is reveled in the end, it took my breath away. Melodie deserves someone like him for all that she had to endure in her work.

Ms. Sheridan writes with a fluidity and pacing that left me breathless. There is never a slow down within the story. I never felt like I was rushed when reading it and in fact, I read it twice before writing the review. While there was some sex in the book, it is the characters and dialogue that had me re-reading it again.

I hope that one day, everyone meets their Elliot. Why? Because we deserve it.

Comments

  1. It must have been good if you reread it that quickly. Great review and I love the premise!

  2. This sounds like a good one to have on my Kindle…thanks.

  3. AuthorCaseySheridan says:

    Thank you for taking the time to read my book and thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
    You made my day!

  4. Sounds like a fun read – will check it out.

  5. a lovely review. this is a VERY funny and poignant story

  6. Maria D, says:

    Good review – definitely makes me want to add this book to my reading list.

  7. Great review, I look forward to reading it! *runs off to add to tbr*

  8. The blurb alone has me in stitches. Sounds like a fun read, thanks for the recommendation.

  9. Oh this book sounds great. LOL, I loved the blurb!

  10. Maggie O'Malley says:

    With vibrating panties, sounds like a keeper.

  11. ebondreams says:

    Oooh I want to read this! Sounds great!
    nichelle

  12. Sounds like a fun read-great review. This makes me want to add to my reading list.

  13. Melissa Limoges says:

    Nice review, will give it a try! 🙂

  14. Melissa Limoges says:

    And why oh why does my avatar thingie look like a microscopic nerd..

  15. I ordered this yesterday….I can’t wait to read.

Trackbacks

  1. […] “This book had me from the first page.” This is over at Love, Laughter Friendship. You can read the full review here […]

  2. […] can read the full review here at Love, Laughter, Friendship This is what makes being an author so […]

Leave a Reply

